Simple & Healthy Granola Recipe

If you don’t know….I am obsessed with granola, oats, you name it. I put it on vegan yogurt, with milk, and of course my smoothie bowls/nicecream. I love getting that perfect crunch to my food, and granola always does the job.

I always put a crap ton of raw oats on my smoothie bowls….because for some reason it always gives the perfect texture. Today I actually processed a bowl full of some oats in my food processor just so I could top it on my smoothie bowl. Its ridiculous how much I put on LOL.

So I spent some extra time in the kitchen to create this perfect, sweet and crunchy granola.

  1. To replace my oat obsession with a more reasonable topping HAHA
  2. Granola is just so good

 

IMG_4345

This granola is not only super crunchy and delicious but it has a perfect sweet taste to it that it almost tastes like an oatmeal cookie…HOW AMAZING?! ❤

IMG_4344

An important tip with baking granola is to make sure it does not burn. Burnt oats do not taste good at all…trust me. So make sure to take it out every 5-6 min, stir it around, let it sit for a bit, then put it back in. That way, it doesn’t burn and it gets even more crunchier and delicious..yum 😉

IMG_4346

So heres what your going to need..

Ingredients: 

  • 3 cups oats
  • 1/4 cup raw pumpkin seeds
  • 3/4 cup nuts of choice (I used a mixture of almonds & walnuts)
  • 1 cup dried cranberries
  • 1 TBSP hemp seeds
  • 2 TBSP shredded coconut
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/2 cup maple syrup (sub for agave or honey)
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/4 cup melted coconut oil
  • 1 cup dates
  • Dash of salt

 

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Blend the 1 cup of dates in a food processor until its a paste. Add water if needed. Set aside.
  3. Combine all ingredients in a large bowl (including date paste). Mix with a spatula.
  4. On a parchment lined baking sheet, spread out granola mixture on baking sheet. Make sure its a even layer.
  5. Bake for 8 min. Then stir around and let sit out for 5 min.
  6. Put it back in oven for 10 min. Stir around and let sit out for another 5 min.
  7. For the last time, put it back in oven for 5 min. Stir around and let sit out until desired crunchiness.
  8. Store in an air tight container, and enjoy with some plant based milk, or whatever you desire.

Let me know if you tried this delicious recipe out, have a wonderful, happy and healthy day ❤ xx

 

2 thoughts on “Simple & Healthy Granola Recipe

  1. Gurrllllllll 😉 Gonna try this! Probably gonna make some changes though. But it looks awesome!! Thanks for sharing ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

