Raw Vegan Pumpkin Pie

OMG! LONG LONG LONG LONG LONG time no blog post! Wow..Its been over a month since I last posted a blog. I have had so much going on in my life that I haven’t had time to post a new recipe, but here I am!

I know its a little late, and thanksgiving was a few weeks ago but I decided to post this recipe anyways because its so deliciously GOOD! ❤

I hope your guys thanksgiving was as good as mine and you were stuffed with delicious food!

IMG_2184

This was my first vegan thanksgiving and it was a lot better than expected.  I cooked up a few recipes of my own! I am not able to post those recipes unfortunately because I didn’t take any pictures 😦 So I guess we will have to wait till next year!

These last couple of months I have really noticed that vegans are not limited to what they eat! I am able to always feel satisfied after a meal and eat so much more than I used to and still feel great! There are so many delicious vegan recipes out there that I don’t ever feel limited to what I eat.

IMG_2182

Now I guess you want the recipe now…Its so sweet and definitely cures that sweet tooth that you have on thanksgiving. It is probably the best recipe I have ever made and I can’t wait till next year to devour it again!

IMG_2181

Ingredients:

Crust

1 1/2 cup dates

1 1/2 cup walnuts

1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice

1 tsp vanilla

1 1/2 tbsp coconut sugar (sub other sugar if needed)

 

Filling

1 1/2 can pumpkin puree

1/2 cup organic cane sugar

1 tbsp soft vegan butter (I used Earth Balance)

1 1/2 tsp vanilla

1/2 cup almond milk

1 tsp all spice

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice

 

Directions: 

  1. Blend walnuts until crumbly in a food processor.
  2. Blend in rest of ingredients into thick and sticky (easy to form into pie pan)
  3. Take the crust mixture and press into pie pan until easily distributed throughout, make sure to stick some on the sides of the pan.
  4. Place pie pan in fridge until done making filling.
  5. In a medium sized bowl, using a hand mixer, blend together the pumpkin puree and butter.
  6. Once combined, add in the rest of the ingredients and mix until well combined.
  7. Take pie pan out of fridge.
  8. Pour filling into crust.
  9. Refrigerate pie for 6-7 hours or overnight.
  10. Top with vegan whipped cream (optional)
  11. ENJOY!

 

Let me know if you try out this recipe! If you prefer this recipe in video format, then check out my youtube channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2eMsSK-F6W0Y9Nhxi-724Q) …I posted this recipe.

 

One thought on “Raw Vegan Pumpkin Pie

Leave a Reply

