Double Chocolate Nut balls

I always crave something sweet right before or after I workout so I wanted to try to create something that would take less than 10 min. to make and would taste like a dessert! This really hit the spot!!

I kinda try to stay away from a lot of nuts due to their high amount of fat in them, but I have realized that I am restricting myself from certain foods if I am doing that and I am not about a restrictive lifestyle. Its important to indulge in treats like these and too not be too hard on yourself/deprive yourself of foods you love! I love nuts and I love making treats with them, and I don’t want to restrict myself from eating them.

I think its important that you eat what makes you happy and your tummy happy as long as its whole, plant-based foods 🙂 Its all about BALANCE! ❤

IMG_0165

So if your a HCLF like me…kinda (mostly high carb, medium fat…if that even makes sense…probably not lol) then this probably isn’t the most low fat friendly, but that shouldn’t stop you from trying these delicious treats! There perfect for a pre/post workout or on-the-go snack to quickly grab!

If your a chocolate lover like me then this will HIT THA SPOT! ❤

IMG_0164Here is what your going to need!

Ingredients:

2 TBSP sunflower seed butter

2/3 cup cashews

2 heaping TBSP cocoa powder

2 TBSP brown rice malt syrup

1/4 cup dates

Blend all ingredients in a food processor until it forms a crumbly/sticky mixture (so your able to form balls). Take about a TBSP at a time of mixture and form a ball. Set the balls on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper.

You can leave the balls as is or dip it in melted dairy-free chocolate chips, cocoa powder, & coconut flakes as shown above! Refrigerate for about 5 min. or eat at room temperature (make sure to store in refrigerator).

ENJOY & remember you are amazing! ❤

2 thoughts on “Double Chocolate Nut balls

Leave a Reply

